Staff

He aha te mea nui? He tangata, he tangata, he tangata...
What is the most important thing? It is people, it is people, it is people...

We are a dedicated and cohesive team who work together with parents and learners to achieve the best outcomes for all students. As a team we have a wide skill set and are committed to life-long learning.

Principal

Room 1 Teacher (Years 1 & 2)

Jude Aikenhead (Mon to Thu), jude@tasman.school.nz
Petrina Classen (Fri) petrina@tasman.school.nz 

Room 2 Teacher (Years 2 & 3)

Sue Shand, sue@tasman.school.nz (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
Melanie Stinka, melanie@tasman.school.nz (Thu)

Room 3 Teacher (Years 4 & 5)

Maia Campbell, maia@tasman.school.nz (Mon, Tue, Thu and Fri)
Melanie Stinka, melanie@tasman.school.nz (Wed)

Room 4 Teacher (Year 6)

Cate Cable, cate@tasman.school.nz (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
Rob Boomer, rob@tasman.school.nz (Thu)

Room 5 Teacher & Deputy Principal (Year 7 & 8)

Tim Hikuroa, tim@tasman.school.nz 

Relief Teachers

Teacher Aides

Janet Thorp (Lexia), janet@tasman.school.nz
Carolyn Bedford Green (Room 3), carolyn@tasman.school.nz
Chris Hendersen (Room 1&2), chris@tasman.school.nz

Office Manager